top of page
Writer's pictureKeyla

All About Nouns | Interactive Notebooks

Teaching grammar can be a little tricky. How do we teach our students the skills they need, and have them remember it all?!


Easy, Interactive Grammar Notebooks!

If you're anything like me, then you have struggled with finding enough grammar activities that not only teach your students the skills they need, but ones that are ENGAGING! That is why I have created these fun, engaging interactive notebooks for grammar.


This product is packed full of resources that you NEED and will love! You will not only find interactive notebook activities, but lesson plans for each day, whole group activities, sight word activities (Fry's), and writing activities.


Let's take a closer look into these grammar notebooks. We will start by looking at our nouns interactive notebook.


In your file you will find easy to follow lesson plans. These are GREAT for subs as they are well organized, easy to follow, and even shows items they will need!

You will also find a whole group activity. In the main file, you will find a printable whole group activity, and as a BONUS, I have also created the same activity as an interactive PowerPoint slide so you don't even have to print!

For this particular day (Nouns, Day 1) you will find a noun vs non-noun sort! As a class, you would complete the sort together and then the students would do their interactive notebook page for that day (which is also a sort). My goal was to keep the whole group activity and the individual activity very similar!


Here are two FUN examples of an interactive notebook page:


My students have been loving each activity I have given them AND they are actually remembering what they are learning which is EXACTLY WHAT I WANT!





Grammar is becoming one of their FAVORITE subjects - and its becoming one of my favorites to teach! (Happy Dance)






HELLO SIGHT WORDS - As a teacher you're probably always looking for extra sight word activities! In my district, we use the Fry's word list. As a first grade teacher, I teach from the Fry's Second Word List. From this list, I have created extra sight word pages for the students to help them learn their sight words.


Writing is another area that my students tend to struggle in, so I have also created fun writing pages for my students that are included in these resources. Starting out, I created letter handwriting pages - just to help my first graders review the letters and the sounds they make.


However, as you move along in this resource (f you buy the bundle), you will find different writing pages - like sentence puzzles and fill in the blanks that will gradually lead your students to writing sentences on their own!


Below you will find an example of a sight word activity and a handwriting (letter review) activity.


Students will LOVE these activities and so will you! In the resource, you can find everything you need to teach your students all about NOUNS.
Click here to view this noun resource.
Or click HERE to get the growing bundle.



Comments


bottom of page